Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
This is an internal division of DOOR OF HOPE INTERNATIONAL. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$29,438
$35,493
It spent $6,055 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $77K | $72K |
| 2018 | $78K | $60K |
| 2019 | $45K | $64K |
| 2020 | $0 | $33K |
| 2021 | $20K | $25K |
| 2022 | $536K | $82K |
| 2023 | $20K | $33K |
| 2024 | $29K | $35K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $27,607 | 77.8% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Not allocated to a line | $7,886 | 22.2% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $35,493 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
ECL-Door of Hope International Society reported spending 18.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,950 charities registered under support of religion that reported the same line for 2020, the middle of the range is 90.0%, and this charity sits at the 5th percentile — below 95% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $27,607 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107275976 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.