Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as L'ECOLE DE MUSIQUE DE SEPT-ILES INC.
$216,139
$203,048
It took in $13,091 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $158K | $156K |
| 2018 | $178K | $150K |
| 2019 | $154K | $162K |
| 2020 | $149K | $141K |
| 2021 | $194K | $188K |
| 2022 | $199K | $204K |
| 2023 | $216K | $203K |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $136,435 | 67.2% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $45,221 | 22.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $18,723 | 9.2% |
| Not allocated to a line | $2,669 | 1.3% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $203,048 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
It reported giving $0 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
L'ecole de Musique de Sept-Iles INC. reported spending 67.2% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,163 charities registered under arts that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 83.1%, and this charity sits at the 24th percentile — below 76% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 5 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $115,582 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107278400 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.