Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THE KAMLOOPS COMMUNITY YMCA-YWCA
This is an internal division of another registered charity. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$5,281,703
$5,033,436
It took in $248,267 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $4.5M | $1.4M |
| 2018 | $4.5M | $1.5M |
| 2019 | $4.7M | $5.3M |
| 2020 | $4.4M | $4.2M |
| 2021 | $5.3M | $4.8M |
| 2022 | $5.3M | $5.0M |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2023 and 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $4,196,879 | 83.4% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $631,674 | 12.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $67,271 | 1.3% |
| Not allocated to a line | $137,612 | 2.7% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $5,033,436 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
The Kamloops Community Ymca-Ywca reported spending 83.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,930 charities registered under support of religion that reported the same line for 2022, the middle of the range is 90.2%, and this charity sits at the 35th percentile — below 65% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 74 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 99 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $3,339,780 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107556060 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.