Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THE KITCHENER WATERLOO YOUNG MEN'S CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION
$34,966,054
$34,795,360
It took in $170,694 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $29.2M | $28.5M |
| 2018 | $31.9M | $31.8M |
| 2019 | $35.0M | $34.8M |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $32,751,636 | 94.1% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,666,821 | 4.8% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $53,954 | 0.2% |
| Not allocated to a line | $322,949 | 0.9% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $34,795,360 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
The Kitchener Waterloo Young Men's Christian Association reported spending 94.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,044 charities registered under support of religion that reported the same line for 2019, the middle of the range is 90.8%, and this charity sits at the 61th percentile — above 61% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 422 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 1,577 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $20,931,668 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107572687 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.