Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as KV ASSOCIATION FOR COMMUNITY LIVING INC.
$894,402
$829,142
It took in $65,260 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $171K | $203K |
| 2018 | $204K | $198K |
| 2019 | $265K | $230K |
| 2020 | $260K | $227K |
| 2021 | $242K | $245K |
| 2022 | $432K | $371K |
| 2023 | $664K | $637K |
| 2024 | $894K | $829K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Kv Association for Community Living INC. reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,538 charities registered under core health care that reported the same line for 2020, the middle of the range is 85.2%, and this charity sits at the 92th percentile — above 92% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 10 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 38 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $589,223 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Kv Association for Community Living INC. files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107916314 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.