Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as COMMUNITY LIVING SARNIA-LAMBTON
$18,930,981
$18,740,827
It took in $190,154 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $11.3M | $11.4M |
| 2018 | $12.1M | $11.9M |
| 2019 | $12.0M | $12.2M |
| 2020 | $12.1M | $13.0M |
| 2021 | $13.9M | $13.6M |
| 2022 | $15.1M | $14.5M |
| 2023 | $17.2M | $16.8M |
| 2024 | $18.9M | $18.7M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $780 | 0.0% |
| Not allocated to a line | $18,740,047 | 100.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $18,740,827 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and management and administration figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Community Living Sarnia-Lambton reported spending 93.5% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,573 charities registered under core health care that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 86.1%, and this charity sits at the 75th percentile — above 75% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 171 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 119 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $13,415,795 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Community Living Sarnia-Lambton files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $5,415 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | $5,415 below the quota |
Spending below the quota in one year is not a breach. The Income Tax Act lets a charity carry a disbursement excess forward for five years and back for one, so an organisation below the line this year may be drawing on an excess from an earlier one. The CRA can also grant permission to accumulate property, and the quota itself is calculated from a two-year average. None of that history is in this return, and this page is not a compliance finding.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107954851 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.