Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as ELK ISLAND CATHOLIC SEPARATE REGIONAL DISTRICT NO. 41
$85,594,997
$84,690,645
It took in $904,352 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $74.2M | $73.8M |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019730-day period | $86.3M | $83.1M |
| 2020 | $78.2M | $77.0M |
| 2021 | $82.8M | $80.5M |
| 2022 | $82.0M | $84.2M |
| 2023 | $82.2M | $83.1M |
| 2024 | $85.6M | $84.7M |
The period marked above (2019) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
No return is on file for 2018. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 343 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 678 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $62,251,936 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107977126 RR 0004 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.