Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as LITTLE DISCOVERIES EARLY LEARNING CO-OPERATIVE
$1,474,006
$1,567,428
It spent $93,422 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $1.1M | $1.0M |
| 2018 | $1.2M | $1.1M |
| 2019 | $1.2M | $1.2M |
| 2020 | $1.3M | $1.1M |
| 2021 | $1.4M | $1.3M |
| 2022 | $1.3M | $1.3M |
| 2023 | $1.6M | $1.5M |
| 2024 | $1.5M | $1.6M |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Little Discoveries Early Learning Co-Operative reported spending 94.2% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,559 charities registered under community resource that reported the same line for 2022, the middle of the range is 87.0%, and this charity sits at the 72th percentile — above 72% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
This filing does not match the form. The bands add up to 16 positions, but they are supposed to describe only the ten highest-paid. Little Discoveries Early Learning Co-Operative appears to have reported its whole staff. No breakdown is shown, because any wording of it would be wrong.
This is a data-entry problem in the return, not a finding about the organisation.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 49 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $1,262,166 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Little Discoveries Early Learning Co-Operative files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 107993727 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.