Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as TERRACE PUBLIC LIBRARY ASSOCIATION
$969,744
$974,557
It spent $4,813 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $812K | $825K |
| 2018 | $833K | $803K |
| 2019 | $840K | $820K |
| 2020 | $820K | $760K |
| 2021 | $782K | $812K |
| 2022 | $902K | $866K |
| 2023 | $1.2M | $944K |
| 2024 | $970K | $975K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $892,310 | 91.6% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $82,247 | 8.4% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $974,557 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Terrace Public Library Association reported spending 91.6% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 4,465 charities registered under public amenities that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 85.8%, and this charity sits at the 62th percentile — above 62% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
5 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 16 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $694,830 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Terrace Public Library Association files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $892,310 |
| Difference | 865 | $892,310 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 108068909 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.