Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL OF EASTERN ONTARIO FOUNDATION / LA FONDATION DE L'HÔPITAL POUR ENFANTS DE L'EST DE L'ONTARIO
$76,093,029
$46,674,743
It took in $29,418,286 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $35.5M | $28.2M |
| 2018 | $32.0M | $27.0M |
| 2019 | $43.4M | $31.0M |
| 2020 | $44.7M | $33.8M |
| 2021 | $59.5M | $31.2M |
| 2022 | $41.2M | $17.6M |
| 2023 | $61.7M | $33.7M |
| 2024 | $76.1M | $46.7M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $2,203,473 | 9.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $20,882,577 | 90.5% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $23,086,049 |
This charity did not report a charitable programs figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $23,588,694 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 49 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 33 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $6,080,095 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario Foundation / la Fondation de L'hôpital pour Enfants de L'est de L'ontario files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 118852474 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.