Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as SOUTHLAND CHURCH INC.
$5,821,941
$6,423,577
It spent $601,636 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $10.6M | $8.2M |
| 2018 | $12.1M | $9.4M |
| 2019 | $11.3M | $9.2M |
| 2020 | Not reported | $7.6M |
| 2021 | $8.0M | $5.2M |
| 2022 | $6.0M | $8.7M |
| 2023 | $5.8M | $5.7M |
| 2024 | $5.8M | $6.4M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $5,115,428 | 94.1% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $321,767 | 5.9% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $5,437,195 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $986,382 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Southland Church INC. reported spending 94.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 19,930 charities registered under christianity that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 92.0%, and this charity sits at the 56th percentile — above 56% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 21 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $1,730,777 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 118870500 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.