Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CAMROSE AND DISTRICT BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB
This is an internal division of BOYS' AND GIRLS' CLUB OF ALBERTA. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$357,950
$358,228
It spent $278 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $228K | $229K |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019730-day period | $252K | $261K |
| 2020 | $252K | $235K |
| 2021 | $221K | $242K |
| 2022 | $304K | $295K |
| 2023 | $297K | $313K |
| 2024 | $358K | $358K |
The period marked above (2019) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
No return is on file for 2018. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $352,912 | 98.5% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $5,316 | 1.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $358,228 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Camrose and District Boys and Girls Club reported spending 98.5% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 85th percentile — above 85% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
4 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 13 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $247,159 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 118915669 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.