Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as FONDATION DE L'UNIVERSITE DU QUEBEC EN ABITIBI-TEMISCAMINGUE INC.
$5,701,553
$3,172,075
It took in $2,529,478 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $4.3M | $2.8M |
| 2018 | $2.1M | $2.2M |
| 2019 | $4.0M | $2.5M |
| 2020 | $2.2M | $2.7M |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022730-day period | $1.5M | $2.2M |
| 2023 | $4.0M | $1.6M |
| 2024 | $5.7M | $3.2M |
The period marked above (2022) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
No return is on file for 2021. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $671,533 | 42.1% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $822,750 | 51.6% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $100,143 | 6.3% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,594,426 |
It reported giving $1,577,649 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Fondation de L'universite du Quebec En Abitibi-Temiscamingue INC. reported spending 42.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 510 charities registered under foundations advancing education that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 81.5%, and this charity sits at the 21th percentile — below 79% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
5 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $525,439 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Fondation de L'universite du Quebec En Abitibi-Temiscamingue INC. files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $1,003,133 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $2,249,182 |
| Difference | 865 | $1,246,049 above the quota |
| Reported as accumulated property | 810 | $20,362,653 |
Line 810 is for property a charity was given CRA permission to accumulate. The CRA says many charities complete this line without having been granted that permission, so the figure above shows what was filed and does not confirm a permission exists. The provision was repealed in December 2022: no permission has been granted for a request received after 31 December 2022, though approvals granted before then run until they expire.
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 118921824 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.