Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF WOOD BUFFALO LIBRARY BOARD
$5,322,438
$5,342,760
It spent $20,322 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $6.1M | $5.7M |
| 2018 | $5.2M | $5.4M |
| 2019 | $5.3M | $5.4M |
| 2020 | $4.7M | $4.7M |
| 2021 | $4.5M | $4.8M |
| 2022 | $5.2M | $5.4M |
| 2023 | $5.3M | $5.3M |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $4,176,842 | 78.2% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,150,956 | 21.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $14,961 | 0.3% |
| Not allocated to a line | $1 | 0.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $5,342,760 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo Library Board reported spending 78.2% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 4,411 charities registered under public amenities that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 85.9%, and this charity sits at the 37th percentile — below 63% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 32 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 23 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $3,435,898 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 118928399 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.