Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
This is an internal division of DIOCESES DE MONTREAL. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$334,031
$303,380
It took in $30,651 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $405K | $331K |
| 2018 | $410K | $278K |
| 2019 | $349K | $393K |
| 2020 | $121K | $181K |
| 2021 | $196K | $205K |
| 2022 | $309K | $241K |
| 2023 | $403K | $232K |
| 2024 | $334K | $303K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $303,380 | 100.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $303,380 |
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
La Corporation de la Communauté Catholique Mere des Chretiens reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 19,930 charities registered under christianity that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 92.0%, and this charity sits at the 82th percentile — above 82% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
2 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $71,672 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 118989417 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.