Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$277,451
$241,686
It took in $35,765 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $221K | $210K |
| 2018 | $223K | $214K |
| 2019 | $241K | $234K |
| 2020 | $202K | $186K |
| 2021 | $228K | $206K |
| 2022 | $239K | $214K |
| 2023 | $249K | $244K |
| 2024 | $277K | $242K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $28,332 | 11.7% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $213,354 | 88.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $241,686 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
La fabrique de la paroisse du precieux-sang reported spending 11.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 19,930 charities registered under christianity that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 92.0%, and this charity sits at the 6th percentile — below 94% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 7 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $131,148 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. La fabrique de la paroisse du precieux-sang files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $7,054 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 118998251 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.