Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as LAKESHORE AREA MULTI-SERVICES PROJECT LAMP INC.
$17,873,378
$17,632,878
It took in $240,500 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $11.9M | $11.8M |
| 2018 | $12.9M | $12.8M |
| 2019 | $13.1M | $13.0M |
| 2020 | $13.1M | $13.2M |
| 2021 | $14.6M | Not reported |
| 2022 | $16.0M | $15.7M |
| 2023 | $16.2M | $16.1M |
| 2024 | $17.9M | $17.6M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $17,476,496 | 99.1% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $156,382 | 0.9% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $17,632,878 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Lakeshore Area Multi-Services Project Lamp INC. reported spending 99.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 87th percentile — above 87% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 84 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 85 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $12,487,235 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 119002996 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.