Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THE LAMBTON COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY
$519,806
$408,890
It took in $110,916 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $258K | $95K |
| 2018 | $195K | $186K |
| 2019 | $193K | $181K |
| 2020 | $359K | $179K |
| 2021 | $965K | $545K |
| 2022 | $378K | $362K |
| 2023 | $615K | $352K |
| 2024 | $520K | $409K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $408,890 | 100.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $408,890 |
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The Lambton College of Applied Arts and Technology reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,574 charities registered under teaching institutions that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 93th percentile — above 93% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 119004505 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.