Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as NORTH SHORE UNITARIAN CHURCH
$318,230
$340,752
It spent $22,522 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $488K | $409K |
| 2018 | $627K | $450K |
| 2019 | $429K | $475K |
| 2020 | $381K | $425K |
| 2021 | $463K | Not reported |
| 2022 | $373K | $504K |
| 2023 | $407K | Not reported |
| 2024 | $318K | $341K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
North Shore Unitarian Church reported spending 74.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 19,849 charities registered under christianity that reported the same line for 2022, the middle of the range is 91.8%, and this charity sits at the 25th percentile — below 75% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 5 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $150,755 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 119061414 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.