Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as SWIFT CURRENT UNITED WAY INC.
This is an internal division of United Way of Canada /Centraide Canada. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$154,823
$172,438
It spent $17,615 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $174K | $194K |
| 2018 | $155K | $172K |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $35,416 | 30.3% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $12,656 | 10.8% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $68,866 | 58.9% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $116,938 |
It reported giving $55,500 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Swift Current United Way INC. reported spending 30.3% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 52 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2018, the middle of the range is 76.9%, and this charity sits at the 19th percentile — below 81% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $37,500 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 119207553 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.