Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$67,301,998
$54,756,000
It took in $12,545,998 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $29.0M | $12.8M |
| 2018 | $26.8M | $13.8M |
| 2019 | $33.7M | $16.2M |
| 2020 | $56.6M | $18.8M |
| 2021 | $51.1M | $17.4M |
| 2022 | $19.2M | $19.3M |
| 2023 | $49.7M | $23.9M |
| 2024 | $67.3M | $54.8M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $547,964 | 2.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,978,728 | 7.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $443,501 | 1.6% |
| Not allocated to a line | $24,136,807 | 89.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $27,107,000 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
It reported giving $27,649,000 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Ottawa Community Foundation / Fondation Communautaire d'Ottawa reported spending 2.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,143 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 71.5%, and this charity sits at the 7th percentile — below 93% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 20 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $2,085,000 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Ottawa Community Foundation / Fondation Communautaire d'Ottawa files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $7,769,950 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 119227981 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.