Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as FONDATION ÉCHO /ECHO FOUNDATION
$42,041,267
$13,784,101
It took in $28,257,166 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $17.1M | $7.6M |
| 2018 | -$5.3M | $8.1M |
| 2019 | $25.8M | $9.4M |
| 2020 | $20.9M | $10.3M |
| 2021 | $35.6M | $12.9M |
| 2022 | -$12.7M | $11.6M |
| 2023 | $31.4M | $13.0M |
| 2024 | $42.0M | $13.8M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,584,648 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,584,648 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $12,199,453 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
3 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $435,904 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Fondation Écho /Echo Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $9,902,985 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $12,199,453 |
| Difference | 865 | $2,296,468 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 130376270 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.