Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as EVANGEL CHAPEL SOCIETY
This is an internal division of Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$1,186,384
$935,887
It took in $250,497 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $965K | $961K |
| 2018 | $1.4M | $933K |
| 2019 | $833K | $838K |
| 2020 | $753K | $790K |
| 2021 | $719K | $751K |
| 2022 | $803K | $803K |
| 2023 | $924K | $930K |
| 2024 | $1.2M | $936K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Evangel Chapel Society reported spending 87.8% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 19,849 charities registered under christianity that reported the same line for 2022, the middle of the range is 91.8%, and this charity sits at the 40th percentile — below 60% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
3 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 14 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $398,655 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Evangel Chapel Society files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 131814758 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.