Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as BASILIAN FATHERS MONASTERY
This is an internal division of Order of St. Basil the Great in Canada-Winnipeg. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
Not reported
$21,680
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $91K | $69K |
| 2018 | $95K | $59K |
| 2019 | $98K | $68K |
| 2020 | $98K | $65K |
| 2021 | $88K | $57K |
| 2022 | $73K | $78K |
| 2023 | $4K | $32K |
| 2024 | Not reported | $22K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
It reported giving $21,680 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Basilian Fathers Monastery reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,943 charities registered under support of religion that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 90.3%, and this charity sits at the 86th percentile — above 86% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 131963563 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.