Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as RIVER CITY VINEYARD CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP OF SARNIA
$1,018,390
$1,200,558
It spent $182,168 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $686K | $586K |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | $760K | $722K |
| 2020 | $1.2M | $751K |
| 2021 | $990K | $1.2M |
| 2022 | $876K | $1.0M |
| 2023 | $1.4M | $1.0M |
| 2024 | $1.0M | $1.2M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $1,079,673 | 89.9% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $85,824 | 7.1% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Not allocated to a line | $35,092 | 2.9% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,200,589 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
It reported giving $6,360 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
River City Vineyard Christian Fellowship of Sarnia reported spending 89.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 19,930 charities registered under christianity that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 92.0%, and this charity sits at the 45th percentile — below 55% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
This filing does not match the form. The bands add up to 19 positions, but they are supposed to describe only the ten highest-paid. River City Vineyard Christian Fellowship of Sarnia appears to have reported its whole staff. No breakdown is shown, because any wording of it would be wrong.
This is a data-entry problem in the return, not a finding about the organisation.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 0 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 19 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $442,218 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. River City Vineyard Christian Fellowship of Sarnia files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. This return’s own totals do not add up, which is a reason to read every number on this page carefully.
This site cannot confirm whether 132585613 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.