Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CANADIAN NON-THEATRICAL FILM & VIDEO CORPORATION
$376,277
$384,868
It spent $8,591 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $3K | $5K |
| 2018 | $3K | $3K |
| 2019 | $3K | $9K |
| 2020 | $3K | $565 |
| 2021 | $62K | $11K |
| 2022 | $256K | $263K |
| 2023 | $366K | $378K |
| 2024 | $376K | $385K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $274,779 | 71.4% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $110,089 | 28.6% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $384,868 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Canadian Non-Theatrical Film & Video Corporation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 133119362 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.