Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$65,118
$96,236
It spent $31,118 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $116K | $119K |
| 2018 | $80K | $103K |
| 2019 | $94K | $119K |
| 2020 | $114K | $107K |
| 2021 | $48K | $57K |
| 2022 | $7K | $82K |
| 2023 | $61K | $121K |
| 2024 | $65K | $96K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $46,236 | 100.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $46,236 |
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $50,000 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
FONDATION LES AMIS DE LA Casa reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,143 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 71.5%, and this charity sits at the 84th percentile — above 84% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 136598208 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.