Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as ACADEMIE FRANCOIS LABELLE
$6,770,600
$6,504,239
It took in $266,361 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $4.9M | $4.8M |
| 2018 | $5.1M | $5.0M |
| 2019 | $5.3M | $5.2M |
| 2020 | $5.0M | $4.8M |
| 2021 | $5.4M | $5.2M |
| 2022 | $6.0M | $5.5M |
| 2023 | $6.2M | $6.1M |
| 2024 | $6.8M | $6.5M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $5,704,458 | 87.7% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $735,965 | 11.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $63,816 | 1.0% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $6,504,239 |
Academie Francois Labelle reported spending 87.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,574 charities registered under teaching institutions that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 46th percentile — below 54% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 41 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 70 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $4,372,218 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Academie Francois Labelle files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 138521620 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.