Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THE UXBRIDGE PLAYERS
$123,631
$73,190
It took in $50,441 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $40K | $51K |
| 2018 | $42K | $42K |
| 2019 | $45K | $47K |
| 2020 | $20K | $25K |
| 2021 | Not reported | $3K |
| 2022 | Not reported | $1K |
| 2023 | $124K | $73K |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $63,235 | 86.4% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $6,698 | 9.2% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $3,257 | 4.5% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $73,190 |
The Uxbridge Players reported spending 86.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 1,326 charities registered under education in the arts that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 85.2%, and this charity sits at the 52th percentile — above 52% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 140800996 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.