Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as UPPER ISLAND WOMEN OF NATIVE ANCESTRY SOCIETY
Not reported
$1,048,729
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $711K | $768K |
| 2018 | $792K | $752K |
| 2019 | $794K | $823K |
| 2020 | $885K | $891K |
| 2021 | $899K | $820K |
| 2022 | $897K | $861K |
| 2023 | $923K | $1.0M |
| 2024 | Not reported | $1.0M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $938,190 | 89.5% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $81,106 | 7.7% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $4,514 | 0.4% |
| Not allocated to a line | $24,919 | 2.4% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,048,729 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Upper Island Women of Native Ancestry Society reported spending 89.5% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,543 charities registered under support of schools and education that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.5%, and this charity sits at the 54th percentile — above 54% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
5 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 14 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $525,859 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 140817941 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.