Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$279,970
$279,969
It took in $1 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | $111 |
| 2021 | $134K | $134K |
| 2022 | $290K | $290K |
| 2023 | $282K | $282K |
| 2024 | $280K | $280K |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018 and 2019. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $4,630 | 1.7% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $51,007 | 18.2% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $224,240 | 80.1% |
| Not allocated to a line | $92 | 0.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $279,969 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Elgin Residential Hospice reported spending 1.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,595 charities registered under core health care that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 86.5%, and this charity sits at the 1th percentile — below 99% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
3 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $219,862 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 701658916 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.