Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$3,346,280
$3,400,994
It spent $54,714 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | $151K | $51K |
| 2019 | $1.9M | $1.4M |
| 2020 | $2.2M | $1.6M |
| 2021 | $2.5M | $1.7M |
| 2022 | $2.4M | $2.2M |
| 2023 | $2.9M | $2.7M |
| 2024 | $3.3M | $3.4M |
No return is on file for 2017. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $3,005,456 | 88.4% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $357,087 | 10.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $38,451 | 1.1% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $3,400,994 |
Oak Bridge Academy reported spending 88.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,574 charities registered under teaching institutions that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 48th percentile — below 52% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 62 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 8 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $2,840,782 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Oak Bridge Academy files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $58,486 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $3,005,456 |
| Difference | 865 | $2,946,970 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 711544296 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.