Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as ANNAPOLIS VALLEY FRUGAL MOMS SOCIETY
$71,100
Not reported
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | $11K | $11K |
| 2024 | $71K | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $62,224 | 89.5% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $2,325 | 3.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $5,000 | 7.2% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $69,549 |
Annapolis Valley Frugal Moms Society reported spending 89.5% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 51th percentile — above 51% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 716182936 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.