Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as BLUEACT MARINE SOCIETY
$519,840
$600,062
It spent $80,222 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | $323K | $367K |
| 2019 | $422K | $397K |
| 2020 | $457K | $414K |
| 2021 | $501K | $473K |
| 2022 | $453K | $498K |
| 2023 | $368K | Not reported |
| 2024 | $520K | $600K |
No return is on file for 2017. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $474,144 | 79.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $77,137 | 12.9% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $48,781 | 8.1% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $600,062 |
Blueact Marine Society reported spending 79.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,543 charities registered under support of schools and education that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.5%, and this charity sits at the 36th percentile — below 64% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 10 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $221,213 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 723053328 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.