Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as WOLF WILLOW INSTITUTE FOR SYSTEMS LEARNING
$992,050
$965,690
It took in $26,360 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | $984K | $978K |
| 2024 | $992K | $966K |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $785,856 | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $186,677 | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $20,157 | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $965,690 |
This filing does not add up. The reported components come to $992,690, more than the $965,690 total they are supposed to be part of, so no proportional breakdown is shown. The figures above are exactly as the charity filed them. This is a data-entry problem in the return, and not in itself a finding about the organisation.
It reported giving $0 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Wolf Willow Institute for Systems Learning reported spending 81.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 887 charities registered under educational organizations that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.7%, and this charity sits at the 39th percentile — below 61% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 728883737 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.