Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CROW SHIELD LODGE
$1,317,656
$1,124,021
It took in $193,635 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | $109K | $39K |
| 2022 | $381K | $273K |
| 2023 | $917K | $550K |
| 2024 | $1.3M | $1.1M |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $1,004,034 | 89.3% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $119,987 | 10.7% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,124,021 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Crow Shield Lodge reported spending 89.3% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 117 charities registered under complementary or alternative health care that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 86.6%, and this charity sits at the 55th percentile — above 55% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
3 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 11 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $621,150 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Crow Shield Lodge files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $16,115 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $1,004,034 |
| Difference | 865 | $987,919 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 728954934 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.