Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CHILD AND YOUTH ADVOCACY CENTRE OF KELOWNA SOCIETY
$2,940,597
$1,834,650
It took in $1,105,947 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | $45K | Not reported |
| 2021 | $213K | $10K |
| 2022 | $2.0M | $1.6M |
| 2023 | $2.7M | $1.6M |
| 2024 | $2.9M | $1.8M |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018 and 2019. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $1,702,839 | 92.8% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $72,009 | 3.9% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $59,303 | 3.2% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,834,150 |
It reported giving $500 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Child and Youth Advocacy Centre of Kelowna Society reported spending 92.8% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,595 charities registered under core health care that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 86.5%, and this charity sits at the 71th percentile — above 71% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
9 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 9 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $689,359 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 736612680 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.