Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as FURAHA AFRICA RELIEF ASSOCIATION
$149,533
$138,065
It took in $11,468 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | $124K | $113K |
| 2022 | $119K | $119K |
| 2023 | $168K | $170K |
| 2024 | $150K | $138K |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $133,043 | 96.4% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $4,558 | 3.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $463 | 0.3% |
| Not allocated to a line | $1 | 0.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $138,065 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Furaha Africa Relief Association reported spending 96.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 77th percentile — above 77% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 738700335 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.