Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as ASSOCIATED DESIGNERS OF CANADA
$173,008
$154,909
It took in $18,099 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | $227K | $248K |
| 2020 | $153K | $125K |
| 2021 | $129K | $133K |
| 2022 | $384K | $354K |
| 2023 | $425K | $431K |
| 2024 | $173K | $155K |
No return is on file for 2017 and 2018. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $124,300 | 80.2% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $30,609 | 19.8% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $154,909 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
This charity filed the compensation schedule but left every band blank. That is not the same as reporting nobody.
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $42,837 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Associated Designers of Canada files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $13,038 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $373,591 |
| Difference | 865 | $360,553 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 758166714 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.