Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CAMROSE & AREA ANIMAL SHELTER SOCIETY
$151,254
$140,330
It took in $10,924 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | $128K | $110K |
| 2021 | $140K | Not reported |
| 2022 | $164K | $215K |
| 2023 | $176K | $176K |
| 2024 | $151K | $140K |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018 and 2019. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $137,344 | 97.9% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $2,986 | 2.1% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $140,330 |
This charity did not report a management and administration figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Camrose & Area Animal Shelter Society reported spending 97.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 853 charities registered under animal welfare that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 90.3%, and this charity sits at the 77th percentile — above 77% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
2 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 2 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $59,722 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 766121495 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.