Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as WEYBURN ROTARY EDUCATIONAL TRUST
$21,675
$22,250
It spent $575 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | $43K | $28K |
| 2020 | $77K | $77K |
| 2021 | Not reported | $16K |
| 2022 | $11K | $13K |
| 2023 | $11K | $10K |
| 2024 | $22K | $22K |
No return is on file for 2017. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
It reported giving $3,500 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Weyburn Rotary Educational Trust reported spending 66.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 520 charities registered under foundations advancing education that reported the same line for 2020, the middle of the range is 79.7%, and this charity sits at the 37th percentile — below 63% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 782872089 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.