Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CENTRAL ALBERTA CHILD ADVOCACY CENTRE LTD.
$9,916,428
$3,481,814
It took in $6,434,614 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | $1.2M | $1.2M |
| 2020 | $2.9M | $2.7M |
| 2021 | $2.0M | $1.2M |
| 2022 | $3.7M | $2.4M |
| 2023 | $7.7M | $2.0M |
| 2024 | $9.9M | $3.5M |
No return is on file for 2017 and 2018. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $2,291,864 | 65.9% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $226,052 | 6.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $960,152 | 27.6% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $3,478,068 |
It reported giving $3,746 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Central Alberta Child Advocacy Centre LTD. reported spending 65.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 15th percentile — below 85% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 12 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 6 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $1,183,081 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Central Alberta Child Advocacy Centre LTD. files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $209,005 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $2,295,610 |
| Difference | 865 | $2,086,605 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 788684918 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.