Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as JECO FOUNDATION
$32,479,375
$6,012,061
It took in $26,467,314 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $2K | $9K |
| 2018 | $3K | $12K |
| 2019 | $4K | $10K |
| 2020 | $1K | $10K |
| 2021 | $1.5M | $166K |
| 2022 | $1.9M | $566K |
| 2023 | $221K | $697K |
| 2024 | $32.5M | $6.0M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $55,329 | 66.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Not allocated to a line | $28,499 | 34.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $83,828 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
It reported giving $49,000 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Jeco Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $131,856 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $5,928,233 |
| Difference | 865 | $5,796,377 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. This return’s own totals do not add up, which is a reason to read every number on this page carefully.
This site cannot confirm whether 801685173 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.