Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as YMCA BC PROPERTIES FOUNDATION
$10,500,278
$11,175,129
It spent $674,851 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $4.3M | $3.9M |
| 2018 | $3.8M | $4.1M |
| 2019 | $5.8M | $5.6M |
| 2020 | $6.1M | $5.3M |
| 2021 | $5.9M | $5.0M |
| 2022 | $5.7M | $4.8M |
| 2023 | $17.1M | $12.8M |
| 2024 | $10.5M | $11.2M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $286,443 | 11.8% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Not allocated to a line | $2,145,920 | 88.2% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $2,432,363 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
It reported giving $8,742,766 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
YMCA BC Properties Foundation reported spending 0.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,917 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2018, the middle of the range is 75.0%, and this charity sits at the 0th percentile — below 100% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. YMCA BC Properties Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $6,101,463 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $8,742,766 |
| Difference | 865 | $2,641,303 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 803540343 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.