Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$1,453,813
$1,259,645
It took in $194,168 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $356K | $303K |
| 2018 | $459K | $420K |
| 2019 | $516K | $474K |
| 2020 | $475K | $513K |
| 2021 | $927K | $716K |
| 2022 | $865K | $886K |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024731-day period | $1.5M | $1.3M |
The period marked above (2024) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
No return is on file for 2023. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $954,887 | 75.8% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $244,826 | 19.4% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $59,931 | 4.8% |
| Not allocated to a line | $1 | 0.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,259,645 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Centre de pédiatrie sociale de Québec reported spending 75.8% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,595 charities registered under core health care that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 86.5%, and this charity sits at the 29th percentile — below 71% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 12 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 4 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $803,276 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Centre de pédiatrie sociale de Québec files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $18,792 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $954,887 |
| Difference | 865 | $936,095 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 804174514 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.