Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as BRANDAN'S EYE RESEARCH FOUNDATION
$156,148
$61,047
It took in $95,101 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $256K | $78K |
| 2018 | $178K | $83K |
| 2019 | $41K | $21K |
| 2020 | -$172K | $172K |
| 2021 | $411K | $164K |
| 2022 | Not reported | $59K |
| 2023 | Not reported | $58K |
| 2024 | $156K | $61K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $59,173 | 96.9% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,874 | 3.1% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $61,047 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Brandan's Eye Research Foundation reported spending 96.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 189 charities registered under research that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 85.6%, and this charity sits at the 81th percentile — above 81% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 808890446 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.