Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as HOUSE OF HOPE SOCIETY INCORPORATED
$322
Not reported
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $415 | $3K |
| 2018 | $588 | $2K |
| 2019 | $872 | $2K |
| 2020 | $923 | $2K |
| 2021 | $486 | $744 |
| 2022 | $442 | $326 |
| 2023 | $302 | $105 |
| 2024 | $322 | Not reported |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $300 | 72.8% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $112 | 27.2% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $412 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
House of Hope Society Incorporated reported spending 72.8% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 1,510 charities registered under supportive health care that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 86.9%, and this charity sits at the 28th percentile — below 72% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 819975822 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.