Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$20,000
$10,480
It took in $9,520 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | $438 |
| 2018 | $170 | $8K |
| 2019 | $35 | $35 |
| 2020 | $7K | $5K |
| 2021 | $4K | $8K |
| 2022 | $60 | $2K |
| 2023 | $10K | $94 |
| 2024 | $20K | $10K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $10,433 | 99.6% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $47 | 0.4% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $10,480 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Institut de la liberté de conscience au Canada/Freedom of Conscience Institute in Canada reported spending 99.6% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 41 charities registered under upholding human rights that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 84.2%, and this charity sits at the 93th percentile — above 93% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 825623382 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.