Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as MISSION SENIORS CENTRE ASSOCIATION
$145,730
$96,261
It took in $49,469 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $38K | $25K |
| 2018 | $41K | $38K |
| 2019 | $58K | $37K |
| 2020 | $48K | $28K |
| 2021 | $195K | $27K |
| 2022 | $134K | $58K |
| 2023 | $144K | $75K |
| 2024 | $146K | $96K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $96,261 | 100.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $96,261 |
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Mission Seniors Centre Association reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 318 charities registered under relief of the aged that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.6%, and this charity sits at the 84th percentile — above 84% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Mission Seniors Centre Association files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $8,750 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $96,261 |
| Difference | 865 | $87,511 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 825846124 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.