Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as WOUNDED WARRIORS CANADA
$4,895,241
Not reported
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $2.8M | $2.4M |
| 2018 | $3.8M | $3.6M |
| 2019 | $4.5M | $4.3M |
| 2020 | $5.5M | $4.9M |
| 2021 | $4.4M | $2.8M |
| 2022 | $5.6M | $4.4M |
| 2023 | $5.7M | $5.2M |
| 2024 | $4.9M | Not reported |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $5,883,360 | 89.5% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $142,408 | 2.2% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $548,059 | 8.3% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $6,573,827 |
Wounded Warriors Canada reported spending 89.5% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 52th percentile — above 52% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
7 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 7 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $754,131 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Wounded Warriors Canada files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $37,241 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $5,883,360 |
| Difference | 865 | $5,846,119 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 828082727 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.